Mighty to Save

What a day!

I had an 800-word draft essay that I absolutely had to write today, and the only time I was able to do it was in my one-hour block between coming home from the gym and meeting up with a friend. I don’t do crunch-essays well, but for some reason this one just kept flowing and being poured out like the grace of God…and after an hour I had reached 716 words. I decided that finishing this project would mean showing up late at my friend’s house, so I needed to text them and give them a heads-up. I had been working with my laptop on the arm of the couch, and as I turned around to fish my cell phone from my pocket, somehow managed to knock the computer to the floor.

I now have digital puke splattered across the inside of my screen.

All across the screen, save for about 1/5 in the upper left corner. In that small space, I was able to copy and paste my Microsoft Word document (while I could still see it) into an email (which I accessed by hitting the “Start” button…and Internet Explorer was at the top, which was still in my visible box…and my email is on my home page). All 716 words were saved.

My God is mighty to save.

I love how He cares about little things. As I wrote to my English professor (it’s an online class), “my God would still be awesome even if I had to re-write my essay, on top of possibly having to buy a new computer…but I love how He gives me opportunities to rave about my Savior!”

Savior, He can move the mountains
My God is mighty to save, He is mighty to save
Forever,  Author of salvation, He rose and conquered the grave
Jesus conquered the grave!

“Mighty to Save” – Laura Story

Wow, and right before I was ready to post this, it totally disappeared. But it was saved to my “draft” folder…thank You, God.

Leave a Reply

