Untitled Thoughts

I don’t want to run from You
I want to stand close by
I don’t want to lose Your touch
Promise You will never leave my side

Lord, I’ll let You be my rescuer
I will let You defend me
Help me to I let go of me
I admit my weakness

If I claim to supply my own strength
I lie
If I try to be in control
I fall

But Your power is made perfect in my weakness
And I would rather give myself to You
Than pretend You didn’t give Yourself for me

We tend to assume we are the only people to conjure a particular concept, to think a particular thought. When it comes to temptations, trials, or things pertaining to God, Satan will especially try to convince us that we are alone in what we believe. If we finally get to admitting our weakness, he will be nauseatingly present, hissing that we are cowards to accept “defeat”. He will snarlingly whisper that if we let go of ourselves, we will fall…with no one to rescue us. But check this out…

“The LORD is near to all who call on Him, to all who call on Him in truth. He fulfills the desires of those who fear Him; He hears their cry and saves them. The LORD watches over all who love Him, but all the wicked He will destroy.”
 – Psalm 145:18-20

Leave a Reply

