Love Me, Feed Me, Never Leave Me

For those of you who have experienced Jeremiah, you probably know this is his constant statement to life.  I was picking through his plumage today, and after a while he became irritated and decided to scoot away from me. (In all fairness, “scoot” implies a faster action…I supposed “waddled” would be more accurate.) Anyhow, he then flopped down about three feet from me, sprawled out in all his purry, furry glory. I looked at him and sighed loudly. “Jeremiah, whatever shall I do with you?”

The Garfield answer then got me thinking: isn’t that a perfect summation of we want from God? “Love me, feed me, never leave me.” Yeah, I’m thinking the dumb cat might actually have something this time…

Leave a Reply

